Breaking News
 |  |  | 

Games Gaming

Ninja Reacts to Getting His Own Skin in Fortnite

Update: The Fortnite Ninja skin officially went live in the Item Shop on January 17, a day later than expected. The skin will cost players 1,500 V-Bucks which comes out to around $15.

You can see Ninja’s reaction to his skin going live in the tweet below.

It finally happened.

Get the Ninja Set, available in the Item Shop now! pic.twitter.com/45N5gYh2mp

— Fortnite (@FortniteGame) January 18, 2020

 

Tyler “Ninja” Blevins announced on Twitter that he will be getting his very own Fortnite skin. Styled with blue hair and a blue outfit with his logo on it, Epic Games says the cosmetic is designed to bring the “artistic vision, personality, and attitude” of the popular streamer to Battle Royale.

The skin was initially discovered by data miners minutes before the announcement took place. The encrypted files were uploaded as part of the new 11.4 patch and of course, data miners discovered the files were in fact skins themed after Ninja.

NEW NINJA SKIN!!! pic.twitter.com/UVBFTSpHRe

— HYPEX – Fortnite Leaks & News (@HYPEX) January 15, 2020

The Ninja Fortnite skin set includes:

  • Ninja outfit
  • Ninja’s Edge Back Bling
  • Ninja Emote: a victory dance called the ‘Pon Pon’
  • Dual Katanas Pickaxe

If you’re wondering how you can grab this limited edition skin, check out our guide below.

How Do I Get the Ninja Skin in Fortnite?

To pick up the Ninja skin, you’ll have to wait for the cosmetic to go live as it isn’t currently available in the Item Shop. You’ll be able to pick it up starting tomorrow, January 16 at the following times:

  • 4pm PST
  • 7pm EST
  • 12am GMT

The Ninja skin is only available for a limited time, however, and availability will end once it’s taken down. The Ninja skin will be removed from the Item Shop 3 days later on January 19 at the following times:

  • 5pm PT
  • 8pm ET
  • 1am GMT

To get the skin, make sure to log in between those days and times and purchase it. Ninja also provided a code — NINJA — that players can use when they purchase it.

[widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=the-most-addictive-online-games&captions=true”]

The Ninja partnership is part of a new Icon series where Epic Games collaborates with musicians, artists, movies, fashion, and more to bring themed experiences to Fortnite. Past collaborations included Marshmello and Major Lazer. Epic Games also confirmed YouTube creators Loserfruit and The Grefg are future Icon series collaborations.

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Powered by WPeMatico

ninja-reacts-to-getting-his-own-skin-in-fortnite

ABOUT THE AUTHOR